قائمة الطعام

عن

في Family Health Centers ، نعتقد أنه لا يوجد ما يمنعك من الحصول على الرعاية التي تحتاجها عندما تحتاجها. الجميع مرحب به هنا.

مهمتنا

تتمثل مهمة Family Health Centers، Inc. في توفير الوصول إلى خدمات الرعاية الأولية والوقائية عالية الجودة بغض النظر عن القدرة على الدفع.

رؤيتنا

في Family Health Centers، Inc. سنوفر لك ولعائلتك نفس الرعاية والاهتمام الذي نريده لعائلاتنا وأنفسنا.

المنزل الطبي المتمركز حول المريض

يرتكز نموذجنا للرعاية على العلاقة بين المريض والمزود. تم اعتماد FHC كمنزل طبي لمركز المرضى (PCMH) من قبل المركز الوطني لضمان الجودة

بصفتها PCMH ، تعمل FHC على ضمان ما يلي:

  • أنت شريك في رعايتك في مراكز صحة الأسرة.
  • تتلقى الرعاية عندما تحتاجها.
  • الرعاية في FHC عالية الجودة وآمنة.
  • تتلقى أي خدمات إضافية أو متخصصة تحتاجها.
  • تغطي رعايتك في مراكز صحة الأسرة مجموعة من احتياجات الرعاية الصحية.

حول مراكز صحة الأسرة

Family Health Centers، Inc. (FHC) هي مركز صحي مجتمعي غير هادف للربح يهتم بصحة وعافية مجتمعنا من خلال توفير خدمات الرعاية الصحية الأولية والوقائية في سبعة مواقع سريرية. تم تصنيف FHC كمركز صحي مؤهل فيدراليًا ، حيث توفر إدارة الموارد والخدمات الصحية (HRSA) دعم المنح الفيدرالية للمساعدة في تعويض تكاليف تقديم الخدمات على نطاق رسوم متدرجة.

Family Health Centers provides services on a sliding-fee-scale to help make care affordable, and offers supportive services to address other barriers to health care. These support services include language interpreter services, case management, help with transportation, and help signing up for insurance.

تدير مراكز صحة الأسرة موقعها السريري والإداري الرئيسي في حي بورتلاند في لويزفيل ، وستة مراكز صحية تابعة في المناطق المحرومة طبياً في المدينة والمقاطعة. يخدم اثنان من هذه المراكز الصحية مجموعات سكانية خاصة ذات احتياجات صحية واجتماعية فريدة ومعقدة في كثير من الأحيان. مراكز صحة الأسرة - فينكس هي مؤسسة رعاية صحية اتحادية للمشردين ، تقدم مجموعة متنوعة من الخدمات السريرية والنفسية والاجتماعية للمشردين في المنطقة. تضم مراكز صحة الأسرة - أمريكانا برنامج صحة المهاجرين واللاجئين وتخدم مجموعة متنوعة ثقافيًا من المهاجرين واللاجئين.

Media Download: Family Health Centers Overview 2022

مجلس المحافظين

Family Health Centers is governed by a majority patient Board of Governors, who represent the neighborhoods and populations that we serve. Having patients lead Family Health Centers ensures that we have direct input and guidance from the very people that we serve.

مجلس المحافظين

مرضانا

تقدم مراكز صحة الأسرة الرعاية لأكثر من 40.000 طفل وبالغ كل عام. يعاني غالبية مرضانا من صعوبة في الوصول إلى نظام الرعاية الصحية التقليدي إما لأنهم فقراء أو غير مؤمن عليهم أو يواجهون حواجز أخرى تعوق الرعاية مثل نقص وسائل النقل. يتسم مرضانا بالتنوع العرقي والعرقي ويتم تقديم أفضل خدمة للعديد منهم بلغة أخرى غير الإنجليزية. بالنسبة للعديد من مرضانا ، فإن رؤية مقدم الرعاية وحده لا يكفي لتحسين صحتهم. غالبًا ما تكون صحة المريض معقدة ومتشابكة مع المشكلات التي تأتي مع العيش في فقر وفي المجتمعات المحرومة.

الرعاية بالجودة

تم اعتماد مواقع ومختبرات مراكز صحة الأسرة من قبل اللجنة المشتركة وتم تعيين FHC كمنزل طبي يركز على المريض من خلال اللجنة الوطنية لضمان الجودة. تتم مراقبة جودة رعاية FHC بدقة من قبل فرقنا السريرية و HRSA. يساعد التواصل المستمر مع مريضنا من قبل فريق صحة السكان لدينا على ضمان حصول مرضانا على الرعاية الوقائية في الوقت المناسب. تقدم FHC كل عام تقارير عن المرضى وبيانات الجودة السريرية والتكلفة إلى HRSA كجزء من تقارير نظام البيانات الموحد (UDS) المطلوبة للمراكز الصحية المؤهلة فيدراليًا. تستخدم HRSA هذه البيانات لضمان جودة الرعاية من قبل FQHCs وتمنح المؤسسات الكبرى جوائز تقدير جودة مركز صحة المجتمع

 

جوائز الاعتراف بجودة مراكز صحة المجتمع FHCs 2021:

  • قائد جودة المراكز الصحية من المستوى الذهبي: احتلت FHC المرتبة الأولى في 10% من بين جميع مراكز الصحة المجتمعية لأفضل مقاييس الجودة السريرية الشاملة.
  • تطوير HIT من أجل الجودة
  • تم الإبلاغ عن بيانات COVID-19
  • اختبار COVID-19
  • المنزل الطبي المتمركز حول المريض

تاريخنا

في عام 1976 ، تم تأسيس Family Health Centers، Inc. من قبل مجلس مقاطعة Louisville-Jefferson County لتحسين الوصول إلى خدمات صحية أولية ووقائية عالية الجودة لسكان منطقة Louisville Metro. افتتح المركز الصحي كمركز للرعاية الأولية في لويزفيل ميموريال وأنشأ مجلس الصحة مجلس محافظين قائم بذاته لتشغيل المركز الصحي الجديد. في عام 1985 ، غيرت المنظمة اسمها إلى "مراكز صحة الأسرة" وبعد سنوات قليلة تم دمج المنظمة كمنظمة غير ربحية.

في عام 1979 ، تلقت مراكز صحة الأسرة أول منحة فيدرالية بموجب المادة 330 من قانون خدمات الصحة العامة الذي أنشأ المنظمة كمركز صحي مؤهل فيدراليًا. تساعد هذه المنحة في دعم مهمة مراكز صحة الأسرة ، من خلال توفير الأموال للمساعدة في تغطية تكلفة الرعاية لمن ليس لديهم تأمين صحي أو غير القادرين على الدفع.

نمت مراكز صحة الأسرة على مر السنين لإضافة ستة مواقع إضافية ؛ إيست برودواي (1981) ، فيرديل (1985) ، إيروكوا وفينيكس (1988) ، أمريكانا (2007) ، وويست ماركت (2017). مراكز صحة الأسرة - فينكس هي مؤسسة رعاية صحية اتحادية للمشردين ، تقدم مجموعة متنوعة من الخدمات السريرية والنفسية والاجتماعية للمشردين في المنطقة. تضم مراكز صحة الأسرة - أمريكانا برنامج صحة اللاجئين وتخدم مجموعة متنوعة ثقافيًا من المهاجرين واللاجئين.

a building in black and white

حرمنا التاريخي: مراكز صحة الأسرة - بورتلاند

يقع موقع مراكز صحة الأسرة - بورتلاند في حرم مستشفى الخدمات البحرية الأمريكية الأصلي ، والذي افتتح عام 1852 لخدمة البحارة التجار أثناء مرور قواربهم عبر قناة بورتلاند على نهر أوهايو. كان المستشفى البحري الأمريكي مستشفى نموذجيًا للمستشفيات البحرية الأمريكية السبعة التي أذن بها الكونجرس في ذلك الوقت ، وصممه روبرت ميلز ، مهندس النصب التذكاري في واشنطن. تم بناء المستشفى خلال الأيام الذهبية للقوارب البخارية عندما كانت لويزفيل ميناء شحن تجاريًا مهمًا ، وتم تحويل المستشفى مؤقتًا لعلاج جنود الاتحاد الجرحى في شيلوه وبيريفيل والمعارك الكبرى الأخرى في الحرب الأهلية. استأنف المستشفى مهمته الأصلية لعلاج البحارة التجار. ظل المستشفى قيد التشغيل حتى الانتهاء من بناء مرفق المستشفى الجديد في عام 1933. المبنى الأصلي للمستشفى ، والذي يسمى الآن Marine Hall ، شاغر حاليًا ويقف خلف المبنى الأحدث. حصل مستشفى مارين هول على تصنيف المعالم التاريخية الوطنية في عام 1997 ، والصندوق الوطني للحفظ التاريخي ، قائمة الأكثر تعرضًا للخطر وحالة حفظ كنوز أمريكا من قبل National Park Service في عام 2003.

كان مستشفى الخدمة البحرية لعام 1933 واحدًا من 27 مستشفى للخدمات الصحية العامة بالولايات المتحدة مخصصة لعلاج الرجال الذين يخدمون في سلاح مشاة البحرية التجارية. في عام 1947 أغلق المستشفى ونقل المبنى إلى إدارة المباني العامة على أنه فائض. اشترت مدينة لويزفيل المبنى وتجديده ، وأعيد فتح المستشفى في عام 1953 كمستشفى لويزفيل التذكاري لرعاية الأفراد المصابين بأمراض مزمنة.

في عام 1975 ، تم تسليم ملكية المستشفى إلى مجلس مقاطعة لويزفيل جيفرسون للصحة. في عام 1976 ، خرج آخر مريض من مستشفى Louisville Memorial وفي نفس العام ، أنشأ مجلس الصحة مركز Louisville Memorial للرعاية الأولية. غيّر مركز Louisville Memorial Primary Care Centre اسمه لاحقًا إلى Family Health Centers ، ويعرف هذا الموقع الآن باسم Family Health Centers - موقع Portland ، وهو الموقع الإكلينيكي والإداري الرئيسي للمنظمة.

لمعرفة المزيد حول مستشفى البحرية الأمريكية والجهود المبذولة لترميم موقع لويزفيل التاريخي هذا ، قم بزيارة مؤسسة مستشفى البحرية الأمريكية.

مؤسسة المستشفى البحري الأمريكي

Menu

About

At Family Health Centers, we believe that nothing should prevent you from getting the care you need, when you need it. Everyone is welcome here.

Our Mission

The mission of the Family Health Centers, Inc. is to provide access to high quality primary and preventive care services without regard to the ability to pay.

Our Vision

At Family Health Centers, Inc. we will provide you and your family with the same care and attention we want for our families and ourselves.

Patient Centered Medical Home

Our model of care is centered on the patient-provider relationship.   FHC is certified as a Patient Center Medical Home (PCMH) by the National Center for Quality Assurance

As a PCMH, FHC works to ensure that:

  • You are a partner in your care at Family Health Centers.
  • You receive care when you need it.
  • The care at FHC is high quality and safe.
  • You receive any additional or specialty services you need.
  • Your care at Family Health Centers covers a range of health care needs.

About Family Health Centers

Family Health Centers, Inc. (FHC) is a not-for-profit community health center that cares for the health and wellness of our community by providing primary and preventative health care services at seven clinical locations. FHC is designated as a Federally Qualified Health Center, where the Health Resources & Services Administration (HRSA) provides federal grant support to help offset costs of providing services on a sliding-fee scale.

Family Health Centers provides services on a sliding-fee-scale to help make care affordable, and offers supportive services to address other barriers to health care. These support services include language interpreter services, case management, help with transportation, and help signing up for insurance.

Family Health Centers operates its main clinical and administrative site in the Portland neighborhood of Louisville, and six satellite health centers in medically underserved areas of the city and county.  Two of these health center sites serve special populations with unique and often complex health and social needs.  The Family Health Centers – Phoenix is a federal Health Care for the Homeless grantee, providing a variety of clinical, psychiatric, and social services to the region’s homeless.  The Family Health Centers – Americana houses an Immigrant & Refugee Health Program and serves a culturally diverse population of immigrants and refugees.

Board of Governors

Family Health Centers is governed by a majority patient Board of Governors, who represent the neighborhoods and populations that we serve. Having patients lead Family Health Centers ensures that we have direct input and guidance from the very people that we serve.

Board of Governors

Our Patients

Family Health Centers provides care to more than 40,000 children and adults each year. The majority of our patients have trouble accessing the traditional health care system either because they are poor, are uninsured, or face other barriers to care such as lack of transportation. Our patients are racially and ethnically diverse and many are best served in a language other than English. For many of our patients, seeing their provider alone is not enough to improve their health. Our patient’s health is often complicated and interwoven with issues that come with living in poverty and in underserved communities.

Quality Care

Family Health Centers sites and laboratories are accredited by the Joint Commission and FHC is designated as a Patient Centered Medical Home through the National Committee for Quality Assurance. FHC’s quality of care is rigorously monitored by our clinical teams and HRSA. Ongoing outreach to our patient by our Population Health team helps to ensure our patients are getting timely preventative care.  Each year FHC reports patient, clinical and cost quality data to the HRSA as part of the Uniform Data System (UDS) reporting required for Federally Qualified Health Centers. HRSA uses this data to ensure quality of care by FQHCs and awards top organizations with Community Health Center Quality Recognition Awards

 

FHCs 2021 Community Health Center Quality Recognition Awards:

  • Gold Level Health Centers Quality Leader: FHC was in the top 10% of all community health centers for the best overall clinical quality measures.
  • Advancing HIT for Quality
  • COVID-19 Data Reported
  • COVID-19 Testing
  • Patient Centered Medical Home

Our History

In 1976, Family Health Centers, Inc. was established by the Louisville-Jefferson County Board of Health to improve access to high quality primary and preventive health services for residents of the Louisville Metro area. The health center opened as the Louisville Memorial Primary Care Center and the Board of Health created a freestanding Board of Governors to operate the new health center. In 1985, the organization changed its name to “Family Health Centers” and a few years later the organization was incorporated as a non-profit organization.

In 1979, Family Health Centers received its first federal grant under Section 330 of the Public Health Service Act which established the organization as a federally qualified health center. This grant helps support the Family Health Centers mission, by providing funds to help cover the cost of care for those without health insurance or those unable to pay.

Family Health Centers has grown over the years to add six additional sites; East Broadway (1981), Fairdale (1985), Iroquois & Phoenix (1988), Americana (2007), and West Market (2017). The Family Health Centers – Phoenix is a federal Health Care for the Homeless grantee, providing a variety of clinical, psychiatric, and social services to the region’s homeless.  The Family Health Centers – Americana houses a Refugee Health Program and serves a culturally diverse population of immigrants and refugees.

a building in black and white

Our Historical Campus: Family Health Centers – Portland

The Family Health Centers – Portland site is located on the campus of the original U.S. Marine Service Hospital, which opened in 1852 to serve merchant seamen while their boats were passing through the Portland Canal on the Ohio River.  The U.S. Marine Hospital was a prototype hospital for the seven U.S. Marine Hospitals authorized by Congress at that time, designed by Robert Mills, the architect of the Washington monument.  Built during the golden days of steam boating when Louisville was an important commercial shipping port, the hospital converted temporarily to treat Union Soldiers wounded at Shiloh, Perryville and other major battles of the Civil War.  The hospital resumed its original mission to treat merchant seamen. The hospital remained in operation until the construction of the new hospital facility was completed in 1933. The original hospital building, now called Marine Hall, is presently vacant and stands behind to the newer building. The Marine Hall hospital received National Historical Landmark designation in 1997, National Trust for Historic Preservation Most Endangered List and Save America’s Treasures status by the National Park Service in 2003.

The 1933 Marine Service Hospital was one of 27 U.S. Public Health Service Hospitals dedicated to the treatment of men serving in the Merchant Marine Corps. In 1947 the hospital closed and the building was transferred to the Public Buildings Administration as surplus.  The City of Louisville purchased the building and renovated, reopening the hospital in 1953 as the Louisville Memorial Hospital to care for individuals with chronic illnesses.

In 1975, the ownership of the hospital was given to the Louisville-Jefferson County Board of Health. In 1976, the last patient was discharged from the Louisville Memorial Hospital and in the same year, the Board of Health established the Louisville Memorial Primary Care Center.  The Louisville Memorial Primary Care Center later changed its name to Family Health Centers, and this site is now known as Family Health Centers – Portland site, and is the main clinical and administrative site for the organization.

To learn more about the U.S. Marine Hospital and efforts to restore this historical Louisville site, visit the U.S. Marine Hospital Foundation.

U.S. Marine Hospital Foundation