菜单

关于

在家庭健康中心,我们相信没有什么可以阻止您在需要时获得所需的护理。欢迎大家来到这里。

我们的任务

Family Health Centers, Inc. 的使命是提供高质量的初级和预防保健服务,而无需考虑支付能力。

我们的愿景

在 Family Health Centers, Inc.,我们将为您和您的家人提供我们希望为我们的家人和我们自己提供的相同照顾和关注。

以病人为中心的医疗之家

我们的护理模式以患者与提供者的关系为中心。 FHC 被国家质量保证中心认证为患者中心医疗之家 (PCMH)

作为 PCMH,FHC 致力于确保:

  • 您是家庭健康中心护理的合作伙伴。
  • 当您需要时,您会得到护理。
  • FHC 的护理质量高且安全。
  • 您会收到您需要的任何附加或专业服务。
  • 您在家庭健康中心的护理涵盖了一系列健康护理需求。

关于家庭健康中心

Family Health Centers, Inc. (FHC) 是一家非营利性社区卫生中心,通过在七个临床地点提供初级和预防性卫生保健服务来关心我们社区的健康和福祉。 FHC 被指定为具有联邦资格的健康中心,健康资源与服务管理局 (HRSA) 提供联邦拨款支持,以帮助抵消按浮动收费标准提供服务的成本。

Family Health Centers provides services on a sliding-fee-scale to help make care affordable, and offers supportive services to address other barriers to health care. These support services include language interpreter services, case management, help with transportation, and help signing up for insurance.

家庭健康中心在路易斯维尔的波特兰社区经营其主要临床和行政站点,并在该市和县的医疗服务不足地区设有六个卫星健康中心。其中两个健康中心为具有独特且通常复杂的健康和社会需求的特殊人群提供服务。家庭健康中心 - 凤凰城是联邦无家可归者医疗保健机构,为该地区的无家可归者提供各种临床、精神病学和社会服务。家庭健康中心 – Americana 设有移民和难民健康计划,为文化多元化的移民和难民提供服务。

理事会

Family Health Centers is governed by a majority patient Board of Governors, who represent the neighborhoods and populations that we serve. Having patients lead Family Health Centers ensures that we have direct input and guidance from the very people that we serve.

理事会

我们的病人

家庭健康中心每年为超过 40,000 名儿童和成人提供护理。我们的大多数患者在使用传统医疗保健系统时遇到困难,要么是因为他们贫穷、没有保险,要么面临其他医疗障碍,例如交通不便。我们的患者具有种族和民族多样性,许多人最好用英语以外的语言服务。对于我们的许多患者来说,仅仅看他们的提供者并不足以改善他们的健康。我们患者的健康状况通常很复杂,并且与生活在贫困和服务不足的社区中所带来的问题交织在一起。

优质护理

家庭健康中心的场所和实验室获得联合委员会的认可,FHC 被国家质量保证委员会指定为以患者为中心的医疗之家。 FHC 的护理质量受到我们的临床团队和 HRSA 的严格监控。我们的人口健康团队不断与我们的患者联系,有助于确保我们的患者得到及时的预防性护理。 FHC 每年都会向 HRSA 报告患者、临床和成本质量数据,作为联邦合格健康中心所需的统一数据系统 (UDS) 报告的一部分。 HRSA 使用这些数据来确保 FQHC 的护理质量,并授予顶级组织社区健康中心质量认可奖

 

FHCs 2021 社区卫生中心质量认可奖:

  • 金级健康中心质量领导者:FHC 在所有社区健康中心的最佳整体临床质量指标中名列前 10%。
  • 推进 HIT 质量
  • 报告的 COVID-19 数据
  • COVID-19 测试
  • 以病人为中心的医疗之家

我们的历史

1976 年,Family Health Centers, Inc. 由路易斯维尔-杰斐逊县卫生委员会成立,旨在改善路易斯维尔都会区居民获得高质量初级和预防性卫生服务的机会。该健康中心作为路易斯维尔纪念初级保健中心开放,健康委员会创建了一个独立的理事会来运营新的健康中心。 1985 年,该组织更名为“家庭健康中心”,几年后该组织被注册为非营利组织。

1979 年,家庭健康中心根据《公共卫生服务法》第 330 条获得了第一笔联邦拨款,该法案将该组织确立为具有联邦资格的健康中心。这笔赠款通过提供资金来帮助支付那些没有健康保险或无力支付的人的护理费用,从而帮助支持家庭健康中心的使命。

多年来,家庭健康中心不断发展壮大,增加了六个站点;东百老汇 (1981)、费尔代尔 (1985)、易洛魁和凤凰 (1988)、美洲 (2007) 和西部市场 (2017)。家庭健康中心 - 凤凰城是联邦无家可归者医疗保健机构,为该地区的无家可归者提供各种临床、精神病学和社会服务。 The Family Health Centers – Americana 设有难民健康计划,为不同文化背景的移民和难民提供服务。

a building in black and white

我们的历史校园:家庭健康中心 - 波特兰

家庭健康中心 - 波特兰站点位于最初的美国海军陆战队医院的校园内,该医院于 1852 年开业,为商船海员提供服务,当时他们的船只正在俄亥俄河上的波特兰运河通过。美国海军医院是当时国会授权的七家美国海军医院的原型医院,由华盛顿纪念碑的建筑师罗伯特米尔斯设计。该医院建于蒸汽船的黄金时期,当时路易斯维尔是一个重要的商业航运港口,该医院临时改建用于治疗在希洛、佩里维尔和内战其他重大战役中受伤的联合士兵。医院恢复了最初的任务,治疗商船海员。医院一直在运营,直到 1933 年新医院设施的建设完成。原来的医院大楼,现在称为海事厅,目前空置,位于新大楼的后面。 Marine Hall 医院于 1997 年获得国家历史地标称号,2003 年被国家公园管理局授予国家历史保护最濒危名单和拯救美国宝藏的地位。

1933 年的海军陆战队医院是美国 27 家公共卫生服务医院之一,致力于治疗在商船队服役的男性。 1947 年,医院关闭,大楼作为剩余部分移交给公共建筑管理局。路易斯维尔市购买了这座建筑并进行了翻新,于 1953 年重新开放医院作为路易斯维尔纪念医院,以照顾患有慢性病的人。

1975 年,医院的所有权被授予路易斯维尔-杰斐逊县卫生委员会。 1976 年,最后一名患者从路易斯维尔纪念医院出院,同年,卫生委员会成立了路易斯维尔纪念初级保健中心。路易斯维尔纪念初级保健中心后来更名为家庭健康中心,该站点现在被称为家庭健康中心 - 波特兰站点,是该组织的主要临床和管理站点。

要了解有关美国海洋医院的更多信息以及修复这个路易斯维尔历史遗址的努力,请访问美国海洋医院基金会。

美国海洋医院基金会

Menu

About

At Family Health Centers, we believe that nothing should prevent you from getting the care you need, when you need it. Everyone is welcome here.

Our Mission

The mission of the Family Health Centers, Inc. is to provide access to high quality primary and preventive care services without regard to the ability to pay.

Our Vision

At Family Health Centers, Inc. we will provide you and your family with the same care and attention we want for our families and ourselves.

Patient Centered Medical Home

Our model of care is centered on the patient-provider relationship.   FHC is certified as a Patient Center Medical Home (PCMH) by the National Center for Quality Assurance

As a PCMH, FHC works to ensure that:

  • You are a partner in your care at Family Health Centers.
  • You receive care when you need it.
  • The care at FHC is high quality and safe.
  • You receive any additional or specialty services you need.
  • Your care at Family Health Centers covers a range of health care needs.

About Family Health Centers

Family Health Centers, Inc. (FHC) is a not-for-profit community health center that cares for the health and wellness of our community by providing primary and preventative health care services at seven clinical locations. FHC is designated as a Federally Qualified Health Center, where the Health Resources & Services Administration (HRSA) provides federal grant support to help offset costs of providing services on a sliding-fee scale.

Family Health Centers provides services on a sliding-fee-scale to help make care affordable, and offers supportive services to address other barriers to health care. These support services include language interpreter services, case management, help with transportation, and help signing up for insurance.

Family Health Centers operates its main clinical and administrative site in the Portland neighborhood of Louisville, and six satellite health centers in medically underserved areas of the city and county.  Two of these health center sites serve special populations with unique and often complex health and social needs.  The Family Health Centers – Phoenix is a federal Health Care for the Homeless grantee, providing a variety of clinical, psychiatric, and social services to the region’s homeless.  The Family Health Centers – Americana houses an Immigrant & Refugee Health Program and serves a culturally diverse population of immigrants and refugees.

Board of Governors

Family Health Centers is governed by a majority patient Board of Governors, who represent the neighborhoods and populations that we serve. Having patients lead Family Health Centers ensures that we have direct input and guidance from the very people that we serve.

Board of Governors

Our Patients

Family Health Centers provides care to more than 40,000 children and adults each year. The majority of our patients have trouble accessing the traditional health care system either because they are poor, are uninsured, or face other barriers to care such as lack of transportation. Our patients are racially and ethnically diverse and many are best served in a language other than English. For many of our patients, seeing their provider alone is not enough to improve their health. Our patient’s health is often complicated and interwoven with issues that come with living in poverty and in underserved communities.

Quality Care

Family Health Centers sites and laboratories are accredited by the Joint Commission and FHC is designated as a Patient Centered Medical Home through the National Committee for Quality Assurance. FHC’s quality of care is rigorously monitored by our clinical teams and HRSA. Ongoing outreach to our patient by our Population Health team helps to ensure our patients are getting timely preventative care.  Each year FHC reports patient, clinical and cost quality data to the HRSA as part of the Uniform Data System (UDS) reporting required for Federally Qualified Health Centers. HRSA uses this data to ensure quality of care by FQHCs and awards top organizations with Community Health Center Quality Recognition Awards

 

FHCs 2021 Community Health Center Quality Recognition Awards:

  • Gold Level Health Centers Quality Leader: FHC was in the top 10% of all community health centers for the best overall clinical quality measures.
  • Advancing HIT for Quality
  • COVID-19 Data Reported
  • COVID-19 Testing
  • Patient Centered Medical Home

Our History

In 1976, Family Health Centers, Inc. was established by the Louisville-Jefferson County Board of Health to improve access to high quality primary and preventive health services for residents of the Louisville Metro area. The health center opened as the Louisville Memorial Primary Care Center and the Board of Health created a freestanding Board of Governors to operate the new health center. In 1985, the organization changed its name to “Family Health Centers” and a few years later the organization was incorporated as a non-profit organization.

In 1979, Family Health Centers received its first federal grant under Section 330 of the Public Health Service Act which established the organization as a federally qualified health center. This grant helps support the Family Health Centers mission, by providing funds to help cover the cost of care for those without health insurance or those unable to pay.

Family Health Centers has grown over the years to add six additional sites; East Broadway (1981), Fairdale (1985), Iroquois & Phoenix (1988), Americana (2007), and West Market (2017). The Family Health Centers – Phoenix is a federal Health Care for the Homeless grantee, providing a variety of clinical, psychiatric, and social services to the region’s homeless.  The Family Health Centers – Americana houses a Refugee Health Program and serves a culturally diverse population of immigrants and refugees.

a building in black and white

Our Historical Campus: Family Health Centers – Portland

The Family Health Centers – Portland site is located on the campus of the original U.S. Marine Service Hospital, which opened in 1852 to serve merchant seamen while their boats were passing through the Portland Canal on the Ohio River.  The U.S. Marine Hospital was a prototype hospital for the seven U.S. Marine Hospitals authorized by Congress at that time, designed by Robert Mills, the architect of the Washington monument.  Built during the golden days of steam boating when Louisville was an important commercial shipping port, the hospital converted temporarily to treat Union Soldiers wounded at Shiloh, Perryville and other major battles of the Civil War.  The hospital resumed its original mission to treat merchant seamen. The hospital remained in operation until the construction of the new hospital facility was completed in 1933. The original hospital building, now called Marine Hall, is presently vacant and stands behind to the newer building. The Marine Hall hospital received National Historical Landmark designation in 1997, National Trust for Historic Preservation Most Endangered List and Save America’s Treasures status by the National Park Service in 2003.

The 1933 Marine Service Hospital was one of 27 U.S. Public Health Service Hospitals dedicated to the treatment of men serving in the Merchant Marine Corps. In 1947 the hospital closed and the building was transferred to the Public Buildings Administration as surplus.  The City of Louisville purchased the building and renovated, reopening the hospital in 1953 as the Louisville Memorial Hospital to care for individuals with chronic illnesses.

In 1975, the ownership of the hospital was given to the Louisville-Jefferson County Board of Health. In 1976, the last patient was discharged from the Louisville Memorial Hospital and in the same year, the Board of Health established the Louisville Memorial Primary Care Center.  The Louisville Memorial Primary Care Center later changed its name to Family Health Centers, and this site is now known as Family Health Centers – Portland site, and is the main clinical and administrative site for the organization.

To learn more about the U.S. Marine Hospital and efforts to restore this historical Louisville site, visit the U.S. Marine Hospital Foundation.

U.S. Marine Hospital Foundation