Menu

Sur

Aux Centres de santé familiale, nous croyons que rien ne devrait vous empêcher d'obtenir les soins dont vous avez besoin, quand vous en avez besoin. Tout le monde est le bienvenu ici.

Notre mission

La mission des Family Health Centers, Inc. est de fournir un accès à des services de soins primaires et préventifs de haute qualité sans égard à la capacité de payer.

Notre vision

Chez Family Health Centers, Inc., nous vous fournirons, à vous et à votre famille, les mêmes soins et la même attention que nous souhaitons pour nos familles et nous-mêmes.

Maison médicale centrée sur le patient

Notre modèle de soins est centré sur la relation patient-fournisseur. FHC est certifié en tant que Patient Center Medical Home (PCMH) par le National Center for Quality Assurance

En tant que PCMH, FHC veille à ce que :

  • Vous êtes un partenaire dans vos soins dans les centres de santé familiale.
  • Vous recevez des soins quand vous en avez besoin.
  • Les soins au FHC sont de haute qualité et sûrs.
  • Vous recevez tous les services supplémentaires ou spécialisés dont vous avez besoin.
  • Vos soins dans les centres de santé familiale couvrent une gamme de besoins en matière de soins de santé.

À propos des centres de santé familiale

Family Health Centers, Inc. (FHC) est un centre de santé communautaire à but non lucratif qui se soucie de la santé et du bien-être de notre communauté en fournissant des services de soins de santé primaires et préventifs dans sept sites cliniques. FHC est désigné comme un centre de santé agréé par le gouvernement fédéral, où la Health Resources & Services Administration (HRSA) fournit une subvention fédérale pour aider à compenser les coûts de prestation de services selon une échelle mobile.

Family Health Centers provides services on a sliding-fee-scale to help make care affordable, and offers supportive services to address other barriers to health care. These support services include language interpreter services, case management, help with transportation, and help signing up for insurance.

Les centres de santé familiale exploitent leur principal site clinique et administratif dans le quartier de Portland à Louisville, et six centres de santé satellites dans des zones médicalement mal desservies de la ville et du comté. Deux de ces centres de santé desservent des populations particulières ayant des besoins sanitaires et sociaux uniques et souvent complexes. Les centres de santé familiale - Phoenix sont un bénéficiaire fédéral des soins de santé pour les sans-abri, offrant une variété de services cliniques, psychiatriques et sociaux aux sans-abri de la région. Les centres de santé familiale - Americana abritent un programme de santé des immigrants et des réfugiés et desservent une population culturellement diversifiée d'immigrants et de réfugiés.

Media Download: Family Health Centers Overview 2022

Conseil des gouverneurs

Family Health Centers is governed by a majority patient Board of Governors, who represent the neighborhoods and populations that we serve. Having patients lead Family Health Centers ensures that we have direct input and guidance from the very people that we serve.

Conseil des gouverneurs

Nos patients

Les centres de santé familiale fournissent des soins à plus de 40 000 enfants et adultes chaque année. La majorité de nos patients ont du mal à accéder au système de santé traditionnel, soit parce qu'ils sont pauvres, qu'ils ne sont pas assurés ou qu'ils font face à d'autres obstacles aux soins, comme le manque de transport. Nos patients sont diversifiés sur le plan racial et ethnique et beaucoup sont mieux servis dans une langue autre que l'anglais. Pour beaucoup de nos patients, voir leur fournisseur seul ne suffit pas pour améliorer leur santé. La santé de nos patients est souvent compliquée et entremêlée de problèmes liés à la vie dans la pauvreté et dans des communautés mal desservies.

Soins de qualité

Les sites et les laboratoires des centres de santé familiale sont accrédités par la Commission mixte et le FHC est désigné comme centre médical centré sur le patient par le biais du Comité national d'assurance qualité. La qualité des soins de FHC est rigoureusement contrôlée par nos équipes cliniques et HRSA. La sensibilisation continue de nos patients par notre équipe de santé de la population aide à garantir que nos patients reçoivent des soins préventifs en temps opportun. Chaque année, FHC rapporte des données sur les patients, les données cliniques et la qualité des coûts à la HRSA dans le cadre du système de rapports uniformes sur les données (UDS) requis pour les centres de santé agréés par le gouvernement fédéral. HRSA utilise ces données pour garantir la qualité des soins par les FQHC et récompense les meilleures organisations avec des prix de reconnaissance de la qualité des centres de santé communautaires

 

Prix de reconnaissance de la qualité des centres de santé communautaires FHC 2021:

  • Leader de la qualité des centres de santé de niveau or : FHC figurait dans le top 10% de tous les centres de santé communautaires pour les meilleures mesures de qualité clinique globales.
  • Faire progresser HIT pour la qualité
  • Données COVID-19 rapportées
  • Test COVID-19
  • Maison médicale centrée sur le patient

Notre histoire

En 1976, Family Health Centers, Inc. a été créé par le conseil de santé du comté de Louisville-Jefferson pour améliorer l'accès à des services de santé primaires et préventifs de haute qualité pour les résidents de la région métropolitaine de Louisville. Le centre de santé a ouvert ses portes en tant que centre de soins primaires Louisville Memorial et le conseil de santé a créé un conseil des gouverneurs autonome pour exploiter le nouveau centre de santé. En 1985, l'organisation a changé son nom pour "Family Health Centers" et quelques années plus tard, l'organisation a été constituée en tant qu'organisation à but non lucratif.

En 1979, les centres de santé familiale ont reçu leur première subvention fédérale en vertu de l'article 330 de la loi sur les services de santé publique, qui a établi l'organisation en tant que centre de santé agréé par le gouvernement fédéral. Cette subvention aide à soutenir la mission des centres de santé familiale, en fournissant des fonds pour aider à couvrir le coût des soins pour ceux qui n'ont pas d'assurance maladie ou ceux qui ne peuvent pas payer.

Les centres de santé familiale se sont agrandis au fil des ans pour ajouter six sites supplémentaires ; East Broadway (1981), Fairdale (1985), Iroquois & Phoenix (1988), Americana (2007) et West Market (2017). Les centres de santé familiale - Phoenix sont un bénéficiaire fédéral des soins de santé pour les sans-abri, offrant une variété de services cliniques, psychiatriques et sociaux aux sans-abri de la région. Les centres de santé familiale - Americana abritent un programme de santé des réfugiés et desservent une population culturellement diversifiée d'immigrants et de réfugiés.

a building in black and white

Notre campus historique : Centres de santé familiale - Portland

Le site Family Health Centers - Portland est situé sur le campus de l'ancien US Marine Service Hospital, qui a ouvert ses portes en 1852 pour servir les marins marchands pendant que leurs bateaux traversaient le canal de Portland sur la rivière Ohio. L'US Marine Hospital était un hôpital prototype pour les sept hôpitaux de la marine américaine autorisés par le Congrès à l'époque, conçu par Robert Mills, l'architecte du monument de Washington. Construit à l'époque dorée de la navigation à vapeur lorsque Louisville était un important port de commerce, l'hôpital a été temporairement converti pour soigner les soldats de l'Union blessés à Shiloh, Perryville et d'autres batailles majeures de la guerre civile. L'hôpital a repris sa mission initiale de soigner les marins marchands. L'hôpital est resté en activité jusqu'à ce que la construction du nouvel hôpital soit achevée en 1933. Le bâtiment d'origine de l'hôpital, maintenant appelé Marine Hall, est actuellement vacant et se tient derrière le nouveau bâtiment. L'hôpital Marine Hall a reçu la désignation de monument historique national en 1997, la liste des sites les plus menacés du National Trust for Historic Preservation et le statut de Save America's Treasures par le National Park Service en 2003.

Le Marine Service Hospital de 1933 était l'un des 27 hôpitaux du service de santé publique des États-Unis dédié au traitement des hommes servant dans le corps de la marine marchande. En 1947, l'hôpital ferma et le bâtiment fut transféré à l'administration des bâtiments publics en tant qu'excédent. La ville de Louisville a acheté le bâtiment et l'a rénové, rouvrant l'hôpital en 1953 sous le nom de Louisville Memorial Hospital pour soigner les personnes atteintes de maladies chroniques.

En 1975, la propriété de l'hôpital a été donnée au conseil de santé du comté de Louisville-Jefferson. En 1976, le dernier patient est sorti du Louisville Memorial Hospital et la même année, le Conseil de santé a créé le Louisville Memorial Primary Care Center. Le centre de soins primaires Louisville Memorial a ensuite changé son nom en centres de santé familiale, et ce site est maintenant connu sous le nom de centres de santé familiale - site de Portland, et est le principal site clinique et administratif de l'organisation.

Pour en savoir plus sur l'US Marine Hospital et les efforts de restauration de ce site historique de Louisville, visitez la US Marine Hospital Foundation.

Fondation de l'hôpital de la marine américaine

Menu

About

At Family Health Centers, we believe that nothing should prevent you from getting the care you need, when you need it. Everyone is welcome here.

Our Mission

The mission of the Family Health Centers, Inc. is to provide access to high quality primary and preventive care services without regard to the ability to pay.

Our Vision

At Family Health Centers, Inc. we will provide you and your family with the same care and attention we want for our families and ourselves.

Patient Centered Medical Home

Our model of care is centered on the patient-provider relationship.   FHC is certified as a Patient Center Medical Home (PCMH) by the National Center for Quality Assurance

As a PCMH, FHC works to ensure that:

  • You are a partner in your care at Family Health Centers.
  • You receive care when you need it.
  • The care at FHC is high quality and safe.
  • You receive any additional or specialty services you need.
  • Your care at Family Health Centers covers a range of health care needs.

About Family Health Centers

Family Health Centers, Inc. (FHC) is a not-for-profit community health center that cares for the health and wellness of our community by providing primary and preventative health care services at seven clinical locations. FHC is designated as a Federally Qualified Health Center, where the Health Resources & Services Administration (HRSA) provides federal grant support to help offset costs of providing services on a sliding-fee scale.

Family Health Centers provides services on a sliding-fee-scale to help make care affordable, and offers supportive services to address other barriers to health care. These support services include language interpreter services, case management, help with transportation, and help signing up for insurance.

Family Health Centers operates its main clinical and administrative site in the Portland neighborhood of Louisville, and six satellite health centers in medically underserved areas of the city and county.  Two of these health center sites serve special populations with unique and often complex health and social needs.  The Family Health Centers – Phoenix is a federal Health Care for the Homeless grantee, providing a variety of clinical, psychiatric, and social services to the region’s homeless.  The Family Health Centers – Americana houses an Immigrant & Refugee Health Program and serves a culturally diverse population of immigrants and refugees.

Board of Governors

Family Health Centers is governed by a majority patient Board of Governors, who represent the neighborhoods and populations that we serve. Having patients lead Family Health Centers ensures that we have direct input and guidance from the very people that we serve.

Board of Governors

Our Patients

Family Health Centers provides care to more than 40,000 children and adults each year. The majority of our patients have trouble accessing the traditional health care system either because they are poor, are uninsured, or face other barriers to care such as lack of transportation. Our patients are racially and ethnically diverse and many are best served in a language other than English. For many of our patients, seeing their provider alone is not enough to improve their health. Our patient’s health is often complicated and interwoven with issues that come with living in poverty and in underserved communities.

Quality Care

Family Health Centers sites and laboratories are accredited by the Joint Commission and FHC is designated as a Patient Centered Medical Home through the National Committee for Quality Assurance. FHC’s quality of care is rigorously monitored by our clinical teams and HRSA. Ongoing outreach to our patient by our Population Health team helps to ensure our patients are getting timely preventative care.  Each year FHC reports patient, clinical and cost quality data to the HRSA as part of the Uniform Data System (UDS) reporting required for Federally Qualified Health Centers. HRSA uses this data to ensure quality of care by FQHCs and awards top organizations with Community Health Center Quality Recognition Awards

 

FHCs 2021 Community Health Center Quality Recognition Awards:

  • Gold Level Health Centers Quality Leader: FHC was in the top 10% of all community health centers for the best overall clinical quality measures.
  • Advancing HIT for Quality
  • COVID-19 Data Reported
  • COVID-19 Testing
  • Patient Centered Medical Home

Our History

In 1976, Family Health Centers, Inc. was established by the Louisville-Jefferson County Board of Health to improve access to high quality primary and preventive health services for residents of the Louisville Metro area. The health center opened as the Louisville Memorial Primary Care Center and the Board of Health created a freestanding Board of Governors to operate the new health center. In 1985, the organization changed its name to “Family Health Centers” and a few years later the organization was incorporated as a non-profit organization.

In 1979, Family Health Centers received its first federal grant under Section 330 of the Public Health Service Act which established the organization as a federally qualified health center. This grant helps support the Family Health Centers mission, by providing funds to help cover the cost of care for those without health insurance or those unable to pay.

Family Health Centers has grown over the years to add six additional sites; East Broadway (1981), Fairdale (1985), Iroquois & Phoenix (1988), Americana (2007), and West Market (2017). The Family Health Centers – Phoenix is a federal Health Care for the Homeless grantee, providing a variety of clinical, psychiatric, and social services to the region’s homeless.  The Family Health Centers – Americana houses a Refugee Health Program and serves a culturally diverse population of immigrants and refugees.

a building in black and white

Our Historical Campus: Family Health Centers – Portland

The Family Health Centers – Portland site is located on the campus of the original U.S. Marine Service Hospital, which opened in 1852 to serve merchant seamen while their boats were passing through the Portland Canal on the Ohio River.  The U.S. Marine Hospital was a prototype hospital for the seven U.S. Marine Hospitals authorized by Congress at that time, designed by Robert Mills, the architect of the Washington monument.  Built during the golden days of steam boating when Louisville was an important commercial shipping port, the hospital converted temporarily to treat Union Soldiers wounded at Shiloh, Perryville and other major battles of the Civil War.  The hospital resumed its original mission to treat merchant seamen. The hospital remained in operation until the construction of the new hospital facility was completed in 1933. The original hospital building, now called Marine Hall, is presently vacant and stands behind to the newer building. The Marine Hall hospital received National Historical Landmark designation in 1997, National Trust for Historic Preservation Most Endangered List and Save America’s Treasures status by the National Park Service in 2003.

The 1933 Marine Service Hospital was one of 27 U.S. Public Health Service Hospitals dedicated to the treatment of men serving in the Merchant Marine Corps. In 1947 the hospital closed and the building was transferred to the Public Buildings Administration as surplus.  The City of Louisville purchased the building and renovated, reopening the hospital in 1953 as the Louisville Memorial Hospital to care for individuals with chronic illnesses.

In 1975, the ownership of the hospital was given to the Louisville-Jefferson County Board of Health. In 1976, the last patient was discharged from the Louisville Memorial Hospital and in the same year, the Board of Health established the Louisville Memorial Primary Care Center.  The Louisville Memorial Primary Care Center later changed its name to Family Health Centers, and this site is now known as Family Health Centers – Portland site, and is the main clinical and administrative site for the organization.

To learn more about the U.S. Marine Hospital and efforts to restore this historical Louisville site, visit the U.S. Marine Hospital Foundation.

U.S. Marine Hospital Foundation